To Realize

I looked out the window to see the same thing. Cars zoom by me left and right, a road that was never-ending, and a highway that would only connect to another highway and put me in a different state. But as I sat in the car I thought, I relaxed, and I can finally say I had time to realize what was in my life.

People don’t realize what is in their life until its lost. But over the weekend I didn’t lose anything. I looked past the cars that zoomed by me and saw what has been there my whole life: the Life of Earth. Earth has its own story and that story is us. Everyday we doubt and just like the waves we don’t know where were going and that can often lead to confusion and a horrible riptide that can make us become lost in what we once were. When the society as a whole is upset at what is happening or what we have done we rain. We can’t handle the pain any longer and like the leaves on the trees we bend our heads and let the tears run down our face.

It’s a repeating cycle that has the same beginning but a different staring point. Yes, we all speak different languages but somehow we evolved from the same thing. We are connected like roots, all intertwined within each other to create a tree. A strong, tough, firm tree that will take a long time to knock down. The only reason we break away or crack is because we don’t love, we just hate. We hate and we crack the world little by little until we lose it. And that’s when we realize how beautiful everything once was.