Happiness Happens

One day, my English teacher asked the class if they were happy. A lot of people snickered and said “no”. All I could do was sit there and think “why not?” I know people have a lot going on, and are probably surrounded by pain and hardship everyday, but that doesn’t mean you have to give in. Don’t give in to the rest of the world. Even when your situation is hard and the days just keep getting harder, you should look passed it and be thankful that you’re here… here on earth with people who care about you. If you want to be sad for a moment- cry. Don’t be afraid to feel sadness or anger or hatred, but don’t let it define you. We are young and we have nowhere to go but forward. All my life, all I’ve ever known was happiness. Yes, I’ve had my bad days, but overall I was happy for everything else that I had in my life. If you were to ask me if I was happy, I would say “there is no reason not to be.”

 

But then again, I may just be overlooking everyone else’s situation… you decide.


Are you happy?

One thought on “Happiness Happens

  1. Pingback: Sometimes All You Really Need is You | Cindy Ortiz

Comments are closed.